Overview

Property ID: ITPG09
  • 8
  • Sleeps
  • 4
  • Bedrooms
  • 3
  • Bathrooms
  • 310
  • Sq mt
  • 2.8
  • Lot Ha
  • Heated
  • Swimming pool

Description

The property can accommodate up to 8 adults and 1 infant in a cot  in summer and 6 adults and 1 infant in winter.

Adriana  and  Jean-Daniel, the  Swiss power couple behind the  project and  realisation of Otium,  wanted to project the 100-years old cottage in the 21st century through a bold restructuring and expansion: no  fossil  energy is used because photovoltaic panels produce the energy that  the  house needs; the  sanitary water  is heated by the  sun through thermal panels and  rainwater should  be collected in a large  cistern  to irrigate  the lawn. Only the  best avant-garde materials and technologies have  been chosen for the renovation and  works carried  out  in a workmanlike  manner by local artisans. 

In fact, in the  Casale, thanks to a heat pump, to radiant floors, a homogeneous and  pleasant temperature is guaranteed both in summer and  winter. No  air conditioning or radiators, are used but a cooling system – underfloor heating. A forced air system  further  optimises the  well- being of the  house: the  farmhouse features an A4 energy class.

The style  encompasses traditional elements brought into  the now  with updated add-on’s for today’s lifestyles: there is a heated pool  equipped with umbrellas and  deck  loungers, offering  a breathtaking view of the valley.

Layout

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 3 en-suite
  • eco-radiant
  • swimming pool (not heated).

The property can accommodate up to 8 adults and 1 infant in a cot  in summer and 6 adults and 1 infant in winter.

  • 320 meters above sea level
  • 310 Sq.Mt. of living space plus
  • 200  Sq.Mt. of terraces
  • 1,5 hectares surrounding wood

Facilities

  • Swimming pool (not  heated)
  • Eco radiant floor cooling powered by a solar energy panel system
  • Wi-Fi throughout.

Services

Included services and utilities:

Morning Housekeeping Service 1 person of staff for 3 hours 2 days a week (Saturday and Wednesday); Change of all linen on arrival (Saturday); Half-week change of bathroom and pool towels; Water, Electricity, Cooling & Heating System and Wi-Fi consumption is included – Please note that more hours of cleaning may be needed, depending on the size and habits of group: our team will automatically increase hours and/or staff if needed, to be accounted as extra, in order to maintain the house tidy and ready for current and upcoming guests) – *= maximum number of guests accepted in winter season is 6.

Mandatory extra services and taxes:

The amount is linked to the number of guests (€340 per week every 11 guests) and it’s composed by (i) Travel Planning performed by a dedicated travel planner (ii) Touristic Municipal Taxes forfeited in the amount (iii) Check-in and Property Status Control (iv) Check-out and Damage Control and (v) Remote Emergency Service 24/7.

Location

Arriving at the villa

A 100-meter white road  crosses a small forest  and leads  to the Casale:  past  the  automatic gate, a gravel path  leads  past  the  farmhouse. The Casale  offers two different bodies that  make  up a unique environment of relaxation and  comfort. The old farmhouse, with its small windows,  the  walls with exposed stone, its old oak staircase offers the atmosphere of the  past  with the  maximum comfort of today. The new part,  instead, with its large  windows,  amazes the  guest with the  light, the  unspoiled view of the  Umbrian  countryside, infusing  great tranquility.

The Estate

Everything  is green, the exterior area  is scented like flowers blooming in spring  and  the entire experience it is quintessentially Italian. The pleasure of silence, the proximity to a number of small villages with restaurants, bread shops, organic markets, artisans’ shops, hidden churches and monuments, not to mention proximity to all the main cities of Umbria make  this the ideal place  for a relaxing  stay, to recharge your batteries, or to let out an unsuspected creativity hidden in the depths of your soul.

Umbria

  • Closest iconic locations are Todi, Assisi, Perugia & much more
  • The estate is inside  a natural  area called  Parco Fluviale del Tevere, a few minutes by car
  • Orvieto train station is 40′  by car
  • Da Vinci in Rome  is the closest international airport, 2 hours by car.

Food & Wine

The cuisine  of this area  is frugal, made from genuine products such as olive oil, grilled  meats and  vegetables.

Black truffles are used in many dishes and  are the  main ingredient of the Easter  Pizza, a salted panettone (Christmas  cake) flavoured with pecorino (sheep’s milk cheese). The lentils from Castelluccio are known for to their tiny size and  very soft hull. Salami and  cold  cuts from Norcia  are world famous. Strangozzi, or Strozzapreti pasta, served with various kinds of sauces, are amongst the  most appetising recipes. Local Christmas sweets adds to the  extravagance, including the  famous  Rocciata  di Assisi. Among  the  typical prized  wines are the  Sagrantino from Montefalco, passito red  wine that  pairs perfectly with both grilled  meats and  sweets, Torgiano and  Colli Perugini.  Do not miss a wine tasting and  meal  in Enoteca Oberdan in Todi.

Family

Possible activities  include  hiking, cycling and  wine tasting – your local concierge can help  guests hire bicycles,  boats and  tents at the nearby beach clubs.  Time with family is celebrated in Italy, in fact almost every activity here  is kid-friendly.

Availability calendar

October 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Saturday 1 October
Sunday 2 October
Monday 3 October
Tuesday 4 October
Wednesday 5 October
Thursday 6 October
Friday 7 October
Saturday 8 October
Sunday 9 October
Monday 10 October
Tuesday 11 October
Wednesday 12 October
Thursday 13 October
Friday 14 October
Saturday 15 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Sunday 16 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Monday 17 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Tuesday 18 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Wednesday 19 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Thursday 20 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Friday 21 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Saturday 22 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Sunday 23 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Monday 24 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Tuesday 25 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Wednesday 26 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Thursday 27 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Friday 28 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Saturday 29 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Sunday 30 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Monday 31 October
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26

November 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Tuesday 1 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Wednesday 2 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Thursday 3 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Friday 4 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Saturday 5 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Sunday 6 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Monday 7 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Tuesday 8 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Wednesday 9 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Thursday 10 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Friday 11 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Saturday 12 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Sunday 13 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Monday 14 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Tuesday 15 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Wednesday 16 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Thursday 17 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Friday 18 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Saturday 19 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Sunday 20 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Monday 21 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Tuesday 22 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Wednesday 23 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Thursday 24 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Friday 25 November
  • All Day Booking: Oct 15 to Nov 26
Saturday 26 November
Sunday 27 November
Monday 28 November
Tuesday 29 November
Wednesday 30 November

December 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Thursday 1 December
Friday 2 December
Saturday 3 December
Sunday 4 December
Monday 5 December
Tuesday 6 December
Wednesday 7 December
Thursday 8 December
Friday 9 December
Saturday 10 December
Sunday 11 December
Monday 12 December
Tuesday 13 December
Wednesday 14 December
Thursday 15 December
Friday 16 December
Saturday 17 December
Sunday 18 December
Monday 19 December
Tuesday 20 December
Wednesday 21 December
Thursday 22 December
Friday 23 December
Saturday 24 December
Sunday 25 December
Monday 26 December
Tuesday 27 December
Wednesday 28 December
Thursday 29 December
Friday 30 December
Saturday 31 December

No events.

January 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Sunday 1 January
Monday 2 January
Tuesday 3 January
Wednesday 4 January
Thursday 5 January
Friday 6 January
Saturday 7 January
Sunday 8 January
Monday 9 January
Tuesday 10 January
Wednesday 11 January
Thursday 12 January
Friday 13 January
Saturday 14 January
Sunday 15 January
Monday 16 January
Tuesday 17 January
Wednesday 18 January
Thursday 19 January
Friday 20 January
Saturday 21 January
Sunday 22 January
Monday 23 January
Tuesday 24 January
Wednesday 25 January
Thursday 26 January
Friday 27 January
Saturday 28 January
Sunday 29 January
Monday 30 January
Tuesday 31 January

No events.

February 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Wednesday 1 February
Thursday 2 February
Friday 3 February
Saturday 4 February
Sunday 5 February
Monday 6 February
Tuesday 7 February
Wednesday 8 February
Thursday 9 February
Friday 10 February
Saturday 11 February
Sunday 12 February
Monday 13 February
Tuesday 14 February
Wednesday 15 February
Thursday 16 February
Friday 17 February
Saturday 18 February
Sunday 19 February
Monday 20 February
Tuesday 21 February
Wednesday 22 February
Thursday 23 February
Friday 24 February
Saturday 25 February
Sunday 26 February
Monday 27 February
Tuesday 28 February

No events.

March 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Wednesday 1 March
Thursday 2 March
Friday 3 March
Saturday 4 March
Sunday 5 March
Monday 6 March
Tuesday 7 March
Wednesday 8 March
Thursday 9 March
Friday 10 March
Saturday 11 March
Sunday 12 March
Monday 13 March
Tuesday 14 March
Wednesday 15 March
Thursday 16 March
Friday 17 March
Saturday 18 March
Sunday 19 March
Monday 20 March
Tuesday 21 March
Wednesday 22 March
Thursday 23 March
Friday 24 March
Saturday 25 March
Sunday 26 March
Monday 27 March
Tuesday 28 March
Wednesday 29 March
Thursday 30 March
Friday 31 March

No events.

April 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Saturday 1 April
Sunday 2 April
Monday 3 April
Tuesday 4 April
Wednesday 5 April
Thursday 6 April
Friday 7 April
Saturday 8 April
Sunday 9 April
Monday 10 April
Tuesday 11 April
Wednesday 12 April
Thursday 13 April
Friday 14 April
Saturday 15 April
Sunday 16 April
Monday 17 April
Tuesday 18 April
Wednesday 19 April
Thursday 20 April
Friday 21 April
Saturday 22 April
Sunday 23 April
Monday 24 April
Tuesday 25 April
Wednesday 26 April
Thursday 27 April
Friday 28 April
Saturday 29 April
Sunday 30 April

No events.

May 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday 1 May
Tuesday 2 May
Wednesday 3 May
Thursday 4 May
Friday 5 May
Saturday 6 May
Sunday 7 May
Monday 8 May
Tuesday 9 May
Wednesday 10 May
Thursday 11 May
Friday 12 May
Saturday 13 May
Sunday 14 May
Monday 15 May
Tuesday 16 May
Wednesday 17 May
Thursday 18 May
Friday 19 May
Saturday 20 May
Sunday 21 May
Monday 22 May
Tuesday 23 May
Wednesday 24 May
Thursday 25 May
Friday 26 May
Saturday 27 May
Sunday 28 May
Monday 29 May
Tuesday 30 May
Wednesday 31 May

No events.

June 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Thursday 1 June
Friday 2 June
Saturday 3 June
Sunday 4 June
Monday 5 June
Tuesday 6 June
Wednesday 7 June
Thursday 8 June
Friday 9 June
Saturday 10 June
Sunday 11 June
Monday 12 June
Tuesday 13 June
Wednesday 14 June
Thursday 15 June
Friday 16 June
Saturday 17 June
Sunday 18 June
Monday 19 June
Tuesday 20 June
Wednesday 21 June
Thursday 22 June
Friday 23 June
Saturday 24 June
Sunday 25 June
Monday 26 June
Tuesday 27 June
Wednesday 28 June
Thursday 29 June
Friday 30 June

No events.

July 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Saturday 1 July
Sunday 2 July
Monday 3 July
Tuesday 4 July
Wednesday 5 July
Thursday 6 July
Friday 7 July
Saturday 8 July
Sunday 9 July
Monday 10 July
Tuesday 11 July
Wednesday 12 July
Thursday 13 July
Friday 14 July
Saturday 15 July
Sunday 16 July
Monday 17 July
Tuesday 18 July
Wednesday 19 July
Thursday 20 July
Friday 21 July
Saturday 22 July
Sunday 23 July
Monday 24 July
Tuesday 25 July
Wednesday 26 July
Thursday 27 July
Friday 28 July
Saturday 29 July
Sunday 30 July
Monday 31 July

No events.

August 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Tuesday 1 August
Wednesday 2 August
Thursday 3 August
Friday 4 August
Saturday 5 August
Sunday 6 August
Monday 7 August
Tuesday 8 August
Wednesday 9 August
Thursday 10 August
Friday 11 August
Saturday 12 August
Sunday 13 August
Monday 14 August
Tuesday 15 August
Wednesday 16 August
Thursday 17 August
Friday 18 August
Saturday 19 August
Sunday 20 August
Monday 21 August
Tuesday 22 August
Wednesday 23 August
Thursday 24 August
Friday 25 August
Saturday 26 August
Sunday 27 August
Monday 28 August
Tuesday 29 August
Wednesday 30 August
Thursday 31 August

No events.

September 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Friday 1 September
Saturday 2 September
Sunday 3 September
Monday 4 September
Tuesday 5 September
Wednesday 6 September
Thursday 7 September
Friday 8 September
Saturday 9 September
Sunday 10 September
Monday 11 September
Tuesday 12 September
Wednesday 13 September
Thursday 14 September
Friday 15 September
Saturday 16 September
Sunday 17 September
Monday 18 September
Tuesday 19 September
Wednesday 20 September
Thursday 21 September
Friday 22 September
Saturday 23 September
Sunday 24 September
Monday 25 September
Tuesday 26 September
Wednesday 27 September
Thursday 28 September
Friday 29 September
Saturday 30 September

No events.

Similar Listings

Compare listings

Compare
Tuscan Villas
  • Tuscan Villas